Board of Directors

The District is governed by a five-person Board of Directors, elected by voters within the District boundaries. Board members serve a 4-year term. Elections for members are staggered every two years: two seats one election cycle, three on the next.

Information on current Elections can be found at the County of San Luis Obispo Clerk-Recorder website.


NCSD Director Malvarose Richard Malvarose, December 2020-2024
Read biography


NCSD Director Gaddis Dan Allen Gaddis, December 2022-2026
Read biography


NCSD Director Eby Ed Eby, December 2022-2026
Read biography


NCSD Director Woodson Dan Woodson, December 2022-2024
Read biography


Director Gary Hansen Gary Hansen, December 2022-2026
Read biography


2023 Board Meeting Schedule

2023 Committee Assignments  

Board By-Laws (Resolution No. 2020-1544)

Ethics Training (dated December 6, 2021)

Quick Links

Important Information

OFFICE HOURS: Mon - Fri 8am - 4:30pm

24-HR PHONE: 805 929-1133

Emergency, after-hours service available
Regular Board Meetings are held the 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 9am
Translate »